The Exit Strategy by Lainey Cameron

What would you do if you found out your husband was cheating on you? ⁣
Now what would you do if you found out you were about to fund his mistress’ company and she was headed to your office to pitch her project? ⁣

That’s how this book started out. Way to get my attention right from the start! I was furious for Ryn. I couldn’t imagine being in her shoes. ⁣

Then we meet Carly and realize that she had NO idea and that she had been duped as well. Once she and Ryn talked, they both realized that he was the bad guy, and they both needed to get rid of him. ⁣

They stood together against Todd and all of his deceit. It was fabulous to see! They should have been mortal enemies and instead they chose to stick together. They got through Todd’s mess, harassment from male bosses, and so much more. Cheers to Ryn and Carly! ⁣

Published by Bookish.Heidi

I'm me, resident book nerd 🤓

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started