Nine Liars by Maureen Johnson

First things first… the audacity of that ending. I mean, I’m mad about that, and how dare you. Ok, now that that’s out of the way. I can say that I mostly liked this book. This one takes us across the pond and focuses more on the personal relationships of the group. Which is fine, character development and all that. But that means the mystery took a backseat. It was Stevie and the gang vs The Nine. An entertaining group of characters who may or may not have murdered a couple of their friends back in 1995. It was missing something, but it was still fun.

👉 What’s the last book you finished?
I finally finished Atonement of the Spine Cleaver on Friday and didn’t get any reading done yesterday

#NineLiars #MaureenJohnson #TrulyDevious #StevieBell #mystery #London #yamystery #yabooks #ireadya #youngadult #romance #neurodivergent #bookstagram #booksofinsta #igreads #bibliophile #booknerd #reading #bookish

Published by Bookish.Heidi

I'm me, resident book nerd 🤓

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started