The Rom-Commers by Katherine Center

Katherine Center writes the best romances! The relatable kind that makes you feel seen while also making you giggle and kick your feet. I listened to the audio, and the narrator did a smashing job of nailing the emotions here. I felt right along with Emma. And that bonus chapter! Perfection! The author’s note, read by Katherine herself, was also full of insight into the romance genre, and I wholeheartedly agree with her. I think I found my new favorite KC book!

This book is a love letter to all of us romcom lovers, and I loved every single page! Emma is the QUEEN of romcoms, and when she’s asked to help a very famous screenwriter, who just happens to be her favorite ever, rewrite his romantic comedy script, she thinks she’s hit the jackpot. But you know what they say about meeting your hero… Charlie happens to be an anti-love, anti-feelings, grump. It’s no wonder his romcom is atrocious (worse than terrible IYKYK).

Huge thank you to @katherinecenter for this amazing giveaway win 🫶 I promise I will treasure it forever! And @macmillan_audio for the #gifted ALC 🎧

I figured since it’s father’s day that I’d highlight the fact that Emma has the coolest dad! 😎

👉 I spent yesterday recording bookmail unboxings and taking photos for the week ahead. What have you been up to this weekend?

#TheRomCommers #KatherineCenter #romcom #romanticcomedy #romance #grumpysunshine #forcedproximity #netgalley #macmillanaudio #loveletter #audiobook #alc #sprayededges #arc

Published by Bookish.Heidi

I'm me, resident book nerd 🤓

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started